Earmarked as a pinnacle on the South African social calendar, the SA Style Awards are so much more than a celebration of fashion, but an identification of innate individual style, fashioned into a source of inspiration for the youth; through exemplary personalities in an echelon of their own, across an array of industries.

Most Stylish SA Icon Gisele Wertheim Aymes

It is dedicated to finding and celebrating South Africa’s trendsetters, who create a benchmark for excellence in their specific career paths. These awards are not best dressed or fashion awards, more about individuals who act as a source of inspiration guide for young people to realise that through hard work and determination, they too are able to fulfil their dreams.

Revered in South Africa and recognised for their unique stylish footprint, the SA Style Awards showcase the style innovators, and this year, once again, the accolades will be bestowed upon some stalwarts in their respective fields, as well as young individuals making their mark.
Style – all who have it share one thing: originality

Identifying these individuals is an arduous process, and Founder and Publicist, Jillian Grogor has put together a prestigious panel of judges to skilfully make these selections.

Comprised of Supermodel - Lee Ann Liebenberg, Head of Communications for Tsogo Sun - Priya Naidoo, Sunday Times Luxury Magazines Publisher - Aspasia Karras, Grazia Magazine Editor - Zanele Kumalo, Times Media Fashion Director - Sharon Becker, Head of Luxury Brands for L’Oreal South Africa - Marketa Havlik-Liebenberg, CNBC Africa Executive Director - Bronwyn Nielson, Glamour Magazine Editor - Pnina Fenster, Fashion Designer – Gert-Johan Coetzee, Architectural Designer - John Jacob, CEO Life Group of Companies - Maira Koutsoudakis, Chairman & CEO of Basetsana Woman Investment Holdings- Basetsana Kumalo, Editor of Wanted Magazine – Jacquie Myburgh as well as Jillian Grogor, as Coordinator and Convenor of the Awards.

Congratulations to all the winners, and a special big thumbs up to Taryn Louch who is so passionate about everything she does.

SA Style Awards Winners:

1. Most Innovative Style
Manthe Ribane
2. Most Stylish Media Personality
Azania Mosaka
3. Most Stylish Designer Interior or Fashion
Laduma Ngxokolo
4. Most Stylish Model
Jordan van der Vyver
5. The Most Stylish Business Personality
Vicky Crease
6. Most Stylish Couple
Petite Noir (Yannick Ilunga) & Drone Goddess (Rharha Nembhard)
7. Most Stylish Performing Artist in Film or TV
Nomzamo Mbatha
8. Most Stylish Performing Artist in Music
Ricky Rick
9. Most Stylish SA Icon
Gisele Wertheim Aymes
10. The Arts & Philanthropic Icon Award:
Carolyn Steyn
11. The Next Big Thing
Ayanda Nhlapo
Taryn Louch

Views: 286

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of neofundi to add comments!

Join neofundi

Follow us on twitter  


© 2020   Created by neofundi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service